Calling quotation to design twelve graduate profile designs of the Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences.

    quotations are called to design twelve graduate profile designs for separate 12-degree programs, Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences. The sample design is as follow.


    The specific requirements for the design as follows:

    1. Image Size: The half size of B5 page
    2. Color: Two different colors in each design. Colors will inform by the university 
    3. Text: There has a different text in each design. The text will give by the university
    4. Design should be done using the industry-standard software tool
    5. The source file which can be edited later should be provided after completion.

    quotation should be submitted to the Deputy Registrar, Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences, University of Ruhuna, Wellamadama, Matara on or before 2021.02.28

    Deputy Registrar

    Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences,

    University of Ruhuna, Matara


    නවක සිසුන් බඳවා ගැනීම - 2019/2020 ප්‍රවේශය

    2019/2020 ප්‍රවේශ වර්ෂය සඳහා නවක සිසුන් ලියාපදිංචි කිරීමේ කටයුතු පහත සඳහන් දිනයන්හිදී සිදු කිරීමට නියමිතව ඇත.

    අදාල සිසුන් සඳහා ලිපි පහත දැක්වෙන සබැඳි මගින් බාගත කරගන්න.

    වැඩි විස්තර

    Team Ruhuna of FMST wins a competitive undergraduate research grant from IMarEST, UK.

    A student research team of the faculty of Fisheries and Marine Sciences & Technology (FMST) won a competitive research grant from the Institute of Marine Engineering Sciences and Technology (IMarEST), United Kingdom for their project proposal of “Seaweed extraction for edible plastic manufacturing”.  The objective of this project is to extract carrageen from seaweeds in order to produce edible plastic as a solution to minimize plastic pollution. Ms. Varshani Brabaharan (FM/FW/2016/002) is the leader of the research group while other members are Mr.  Muditha Kanishka Goonetilleke (FM/FW/2016/003), Ms. Weerakoon Baduge Amami Manjana Perera (FM/FW/2016/007), Ms. Tikiri Wanni Unnahelage Thilini Wijeyawardhana (FM/FW/2016/011), Ms. Chathumini Wathsala Kiel (FM/FW/2016/016), Ms. Hitihamillage Senarath Sachini Chamodi Wijesinghe (FM/FW/2016/023), Ms. Kasthuri Arachchige Eshini Pabasara (FM/FW/2016/024), Mr. Thavaraja Vinith Steeban (FM/FW/2016/027), Ms. Wellage Minthari Sakethanika Jayasinghe Bandara (FM/FW/2016/032) and Ms. Lewala Guruge Harini Prasadee (FM/FW/2016/033). This competition was organized by the IMarEST - Sri Lanka, under the program of “Sea your future”- University project challenge. This project was coordinated by Mr.UPG Pathirana of the Department of Oceanography and Marine Geology.


    Page 11 of 16

    © 2022 Department of Computer Science. All Rights Reserved.