Faculty of Science, University of Ruhuna, Sri Lanka +94-041-2227001 office@sci.ruh.ac.lk

The Faculty of Science consists of the Departments of Botany, Chemistry, Computer Science, Mathematics, Physics and Zoology. In addition, there is a Computer Unit, which caters to the needs of the faculty, and the University in general. The Faculty offers primarily undergraduate courses viz. the Bachelor of Science (B.Sc.) and Bachelor of Computer Science (B.C.S) General Degrees of three-year duration and B.Sc. and B.C.S. Special Degrees of four-year duration.


Third Undergraduate Research symposium, Faculty of Science (  December 08, 2018)

RISTCON 2019 January 30, 2019)

6th Ruhuna International Science and Technology Conference

25 th General Convocation September 07, 2018)

We are unable to conduct the FSC2122 course unit during the previously scheduled dates due to the student misconduct that exits at the university premises in Wellamadama.