Programme

Inaugural Session

8.00 a.m. Arrival of invitees and registration

8.30 a.m. Arrival of Chief Guest

8.50 a.m. Lighting of the oil lamp

8.55 a.m. University Anthem

9.00 a.m. Welcome Address

President, Organising Committee

9.05 a.m. Address by Vice Chancellor

9.15 a.m. Keynote Address

Prof. M.J.S. Wijeyaratne

9.45 a.m. Refreshments

10.15 a.m. Presentation of Vice Chancellor's

Awards and Certificates

10.30 a.m. Oration

Dr. Mahinda Kommalage

11.15 a.m. Vote of Thanks

Secretary, Organising Committee

11.25 a.m. National Anthem

11.30 a.m. Close of Inaugural Session

Technical Session I 11.45 a.m. - 1. 15 p.m.

Lunch 1.15 p.m. - 2.00 p.m.

Technical Session II 2.00 p.m. - 4.00 p.m.

4.00 p.m. Close of proceedings and Tea