Eighth Academic Sessions and Seventh Vice Chancellor's Awards Ceremony


Call for Papers

Call for Orations
The organizing committee has decided to call for orations and the selected oration should be presented at the Inaugural Ceremony of the Academic Session. more


Prof. Sanath Hettiarachchi
Department of Botany
Faculty of Science
University of Ruhuna


Dr. Kumudu de Silva
Department of Zoology
Faculty of Science
University of Ruhuna
Tel:  041-2227025 ext-4703, 4702      
E-mail: kumududs@zoo.ruh.ac.lk


Prof. M. Wijeratne
Faculty of Agriculture
University of Ruhuna

Faculty Representative

Mr. R.M. Rathnayake
Faculty of Management

Dr Sampath Gunawardena Faculty of Medicine

Dr . H.B. Asanthi
Faculty of Fisheries Marine Sciences

Ms. Lanka Ranawake
Faculty of Agriculture

Mr. Upali Pannilage
Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences

Dr. H.C.E Wegiriya
Faculty of Science

Dr. M.R. Udawalpola
Faculty of Engineering

Mr. Nimal Hettiarachchi
Main Library

DATE    19th January, 2011








Dead line is expired.

Dear Author,

Dead line (01st of November 2010) of the submission of extended abstracts and full papers has been already expired.

You are requested to submit the hard copies (02 without authors names & address and 01 with authors names & address) of your paper before the 10th of November and papers received later than this date will not be entertained.  Submission of the soft copy is not sufficient.


Dr. Kumudu de Silva
08th Academic sessions



Previous Academic Sessions

Seventh Academic Sessions ( March 17&18, 2010)

Sixth Academic Sessions (March 25 & 26, 2009)

Fifth Academic Sessions (March 5, 2008)

Fourth Academic Sessions ( January 29, 2007)  

Third Academic Sessions 

Second Academic Sessions  

First Academic Sessions (July 4, 2003)