Eighth Academic Sessions and Seventh Vice Chancellor's Awards Ceremony


Call for Papers

Call for Orations
The organizing committee has decided to call for orations and the selected oration should be presented at the Inaugural Ceremony of the Academic Session. more


Prof. Sanath Hettiarachchi
Department of Botany
Faculty of Science
University of Ruhuna


Dr. Kumudu de Silva
Department of Zoology
Faculty of Science
University of Ruhuna
Tel:  041-2227025 ext-4703, 4702      
E-mail: kumududs@zoo.ruh.ac.lk


Prof. M. Wijeratne
Faculty of Agriculture
University of Ruhuna

Faculty Representative

Mr. R.M. Rathnayake
Faculty of Management

Dr Sampath Gunawardena Faculty of Medicine

Dr . H.B. Asanthi
Faculty of Fisheries Marine Sciences

Ms. Lanka Ranawake
Faculty of Agriculture

Mr. Upali Pannilage
Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences

Dr. H.C.E Wegiriya
Faculty of Science

Dr. M.R. Udawalpola
Faculty of Engineering

Mr. Nimal Hettiarachchi
Main Library

19th January, 2011
22nd February, 2011 
Application for the Vice Chancellors awards - 10th January, 2011








The 8th academic Sessions and 7th Vice Chancellor’s Awards Ceremony of the University of Ruhuna will be held at the Faculty of Science, Wellamadama, Matara on 22nd February, 2011 [programme]

The Organizing Committee has called for abstracts for oral/poster presentations for the technical sessions and is restricted to the academic, academic support, administrative, technical staff and students of the University of Ruhuna

All the papers will first be reviewed by an independent panel of reviewers before being accepted for presentation.

Sessions :

Oral presentations
Poster presentations

Abstracts and Orations could be email to following email addresses:
kumududs@zoo.ruh.ac.lk     or    acsessions@admin.ruh.ac.lk

or posted to

Dr Kumudu de Silva
(secretary, 8th Academic Sessions)
Deaprtment of Zoology
University of Ruhuna


Previous Academic Sessions

Seventh Academic Sessions ( March 17&18, 2010)

Sixth Academic Sessions (March 25 & 26, 2009)

Fifth Academic Sessions (March 5, 2008)

Fourth Academic Sessions ( January 29, 2007)  

Third Academic Sessions 

Second Academic Sessions  

First Academic Sessions (July 4, 2003)